03 October 2010

International Fellowship from the Association of University Women

Post date: 03 October 2010
Deadline: 1 December 2010

Funding Amount: Between US $18,000 – $20,000
Level of Study: Postgraduate Research
Regions: EU (Non UK), International (Non EU), UK

Key Award Information

International Fellowships are awarded for full-time study or research in the United States to women who are not United States citizens or permanent residents. Both graduate and postgraduate study at accredited institutions are supported. Several fellowships are available for study outside of the U.S.


Support is given from US $18,000 (for a Master's fellowship) to $20,000 (for a Doctoral fellowship). This Fellowship does not cover travel costs.

Number of Awards Available: 6


Academic Criteria: Open to applicants who have earned the equivalent of a US bachelor’s degree.

Residency: Awards are available for individuals who are not US citizens and are a member of the IFUW/NFA (a list of member states of the IFUW can be found at the IFUW website, www.ifuw.org).

How to apply

Applicants must apply through their respective IFUW federation or association. Applicants studying in Great Britain should contact the BFGW for details, enclosing a stamped addressed envelope. A full list of IFUW national federations can be sent on request or downloaded from the IFUW website, www.ifuw.org.

Application Form: http://www.act.org/aauw/internat/index.html

Application Deadline: December 1st of the year preceeding the competition.

Additional Information

Questions about applications must be directed to the Iowa City office. Please do not contact the AAUW Educational Foundation office in Washington, D.C., or local branches for application information.

Please call 319/337-1716 ext. 60, e-mail aauw@act.org, or write to the customer service center at:

AAUW Educational Foundation
Dept. 60
301 ACT Drive
Iowa City, IA 52243-4030

Available to applicants from:

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Guinea, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Philippines, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Samoa, Scotland, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, Uganda, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Wales, Zimbabwe

More information here.
This blog is no longer updated. Please instead visit Writers For Diversity for new opportunities for women/ LGBT writers and writers of color. Thank you.